2019 Report of the Legislative Regulation Review Committee to the Connecticut General Assembly

Submitted as of February 15, 2020

Recipients:

Martin Looney, Senate President Pro Tempore Bob Duff, Senate Majority Leader Len Fasano, Senate Minority Leader Joseph Aresimowicz, Speaker of the House Matthew Ritter, House Majority Leader Themis Klarides, House Minority Leader Michael Jefferson, Senate Clerk Frederick Jortner, House Clerk Jim Tamburro, Legislative Management Jennifer Bernier, Legislative Library Carrie Lisitano, Legislative Library

SECTION ONE

Purpose of Report and Committee Membership

The co-chairpersons of the Legislative Regulation Review Committee (the "Committee") are submitting this report to the General Assembly in accordance with Section 4-171 of the Connecticut General Statutes. C.G.S. §4-171 requires the co-chairpersons to submit to the General Assembly for its study (1) a copy of all proposed regulations which have been disapproved by the standing committee under subsection (c) of section 4-170, and (2) a list by agency of each section of the general statutes that requires the agency to adopt regulations on or before January first of the preceding year which the agency did not submit to the committee by December first of such year as provided in section 4-170b.

As of the date of this report, the Committee is composed of the following members:

Senate Chairman Craig Miner

Senate Members

James Maroney Alexandra Bergstein Kevin Kelly George Logan Catherine Osten House Chairman Susan Johnson

House Members

Nicole Klarides-Ditria Tom Arnone Christie Carpino Arthur O'Neill Christine Palm David Rutigliano Christopher Ziogas

Kirstin L. Breiner Committee Administrator

SECTION TWO

Disapproved Regulations Report

The Committee did not disapprove any regulations during 2019.

SECTION THREE

Mandated Regulations Report

Pursuant to C.G.S. § 4-171, all agencies are required to report a list of each section of the general statutes that requires them to adopt regulations on or before January first of the preceding year which the agency did not submit or resubmit to the committee by December first of such year as provided in C.G.S. § 4-170b.

The following report is based on the information supplied by the agencies.

AGENCY	STATUTORY SECTION AS REQUIRED BY 4-171
Board of Pardons and Paroles	C.G.S. § 4-174, 1-230, 4-167, and 4-196
Connecticut State Library	C.G.S. § 11-89
Department of Children and Families	C.G.S. § 17a-22q
Department of Motor Vehicles	C.G.S. § 14-21z
Department of Public Health	C.G.S. § 19a-36h
State Contracting Standards Board	C.G.S. § 4-167, 4-196, 4e-6, 4e-7, 4e-14, 4e-16, 4e-19, 4e-20,
	4e-21, 4e-22, 4e-26, 4e-27, 4e-28, 4e-34, 4e-35, 4e-36, 4e-41,
	4e-42, 4e-43, 4e-44, 4e-45, 4e-46, 4e-47, and 4e-49