EXECUTIVE BOARD 155th session Agenda item 6.4 EB155(2) 4 June 2024

## Membership of the Programme, Budget and Administration Committee of the Executive Board

The Executive Board, having considered the reports on committees of the Executive Board: filling of vacancies, appointed as members of the Programme, Budget and Administration Committee Dr Said Anli Aboubacar (Comoros), Mr Wayne Marshall (Barbados), Mr Tovar da Silva Nunes (Brazil), Dr Viroj Tangcharoensathien (Thailand), Ms Cathrine Marie Lofthus (Norway), Dr Ali Haji Adam Abubakar (Somalia) and Mr Minsoo Park (Republic of Korea) for a two-year period or until expiry of their membership on the Board, whichever is first, in addition to Dr Ibrahima Sy (Senegal), Dr Pak Jong Min (Democratic People's Republic of Korea), Mr Andrei Cazacu (Republic of Moldova), Dr Salih Ali Al-Marri (Qatar) and Mr José Acacio (Australia), who were already members of the Committee. The Chair of the Board and Ms Rhena Forrer (Switzerland), Vice-Chair of the Board, were appointed members ex officio. It was understood that, if any of the Committee members were unable to attend, except the two ex-officio members, his or her successor, or the alternate member of the Board designated by the government concerned, in accordance with Rule 2 of the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Board of the World Health Organization, would participate in the work of the Committee.

Third meeting, 4 June 2024 EB155/SR/3

= = =

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Documents EB155/8 and EB155/8 Add.1.