

EB155(3) 4 June 2024

Membership of the Standing Committee on Health Emergency Prevention, Preparedness and Response

The Executive Board, having considered the reports on committees of the Executive Board: filling of vacancies,¹ appointed as members of the Standing Committee on Health Emergency Prevention, Preparedness and Response Dr Yawa Djatugbé Apétsianyi (Togo), Dr Alejandra Pizarro Ibáñez (Chile), Dr Pak Jong Min (Democratic People's Republic of Korea), Mrs Katarzyna Drążek-Laskowska (Poland), Professor Plamen Dimitrov (Bulgaria), Dr Haji Mohammad Isham Haji Jaafar (Brunei Darussalam) and Mr Minsoo Park (Republic of Korea) for a two-year period or until expiry of their membership on the Board, whichever is first, in addition to Mr Selibe Mochoboroane (Lesotho), Ms Christine Harmston (Canada), Mr Ahmed Naseem (Maldives), Dr Abdelkrim Meziane Bellefquih (Morocco) and Dr Qasem Mohammed Buhaibah (Yemen), who were already members of the Committee. The Chair of the Board and Ms Rhena Forrer (Switzerland), Vice-Chair of the Board, were appointed members ex officio. It was understood that, if any of the Committee members were unable to attend, except the two ex-officio members, his or her successor, or the alternate member of the Board designated by the government concerned, in accordance with Rule 2 of the Rules of Procedure of the Executive Board of the World Health Organization, would participate in the work of the Committee.

Third meeting, 4 June 2024 EB155/SR/3

= = =

¹ Documents EB155/8 and EB155/8 Add.1.