

SEVENTY-SEVENTH WORLD HEALTH ASSEMBLY Agenda item 1.3

Election of officers of the main committees

The Seventy-seventh World Health Assembly elected the following officers of the main committees:

Committee A:	Chair	Mr Apurva Chandra (India)
Committee B:	Chair	Dr Feras Hawari (Jordan)

First plenary meeting, 27 May 2024 A77/VR/1

The main committees subsequently elected the following officers:

Committee A:	Vice-Chair	Mrs Katarzyna Drążek-Laskowska (Poland) Mr Alexandre Peña Ghisleni (Brazil)
	Rapporteur	Mr Lombo Emma Tiaho (Burkina Faso)
Committee B:	Vice-Chair	Dr Masami Sakoi (Japan) Mr James Ngango (Rwanda)
	Rapporteur	Ms Marcela Arias Moncada (Honduras)
		First mostings of Committees A and D

First meetings of Committees A and B, 27 and 29 May 2024, respectively

= = =